What Is That??

Just a short post tonight to share these two photos DH shared with me by phone today.   He was attending the Florida Flywheelers (a small engine and antique tractor event) while I was attending the Sewing and Quilting Expo in Lakeland today.

Have you ever wondered what happens when a tractor collector finds a sewing machine?  Does he bring it home for his wife….

or for himself?  Maybe these photos will answer that question for you along with my question:  What is That?   These things bring new meaning to the terms upcycling or recycling.

Trac-machine? Sewtor?

These unique creations are 20″ long, a sewing machine body with wheels.  Only a “tractor guy” could see a tractor when looking at a sewing machine!

Hope you enjoy these photos.  Next post I’ll share about the Sewing and Quilting Expo.  I took 59 photos but I won’t share them all.

Have a wonderful night.

Marsha

About Quilter in Motion

I'm a full-time RVer, quilter, artist, and avid reader. I do all my quilting in a 34' RV called a fifth wheel, so named because it is towed behind a truck and the hitch sits in the bed of the truck thus the "fifth wheel". I get asked a lot how I can quilt in such a small space and I thought I'd write about how I do it, including some hints and tips that might help all quilters.

8 responses »

  1. I went to google to check out sewing machine tractors and guess who’s post I found! Yours! These things are just to cute.

    Reply
  2. g day from down under! my son is going to help me set up a blog later. It is so wonderful to se him and finally met his wife..I will email you my blogg when i set it up

    Reply
    • Quilter in Motion

      Awesome, Nita. Glad you arrived safely and what a thrill it must be. Can’t wait to read about your adventures on your new blog!

      Reply
  3. Love those pictures! Clever way of recycling! Do any of them have any other functions?

    Rachel

    Reply
    • Quilter in Motion

      I don’t think they have a function other than making people smile, Rachel. Thanks for your comments.

      Reply
  4. I love these!! I think it is a great way to keep someone’s memory alive. I have 3 that I want to do. Of course, if the machine works and someone will use it, I say keep it intact. But if not, why not repurpose and use!! Would love to know where you get the wheels. We have looked and keep looking, but haven’t found any yet.

    Thanks for sharing

    Reply
    • Quilter in Motion

      Have you checked with a Tractor Supply? My husband hasn’t made one yet; we saw these at a tractor show in FLA. I know Tractor Supply has a few different sizes of wheels. Good luck; I hope I can find one of the machines to do it with someday. Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate your visit.

      Reply

Leave a comment